Faraz Jaka joins Yuri Martins and Allan Mello in grabbing bracelet at final table

Faraz Jaka joins Yuri Martins and Allan Mello in g...

Last night, another event of the 2023 World Series of Poker came to an end. Event #85: $1,500 Shotout The final table featured 10 players who had each won two cards in the previous days. The finalists included Samba Poker’s Allan Mello, NineTales’ Yuri Martins, multiple WSOP champion Adam Friedman and traveling pro Faraz Jaka – the latter of whom ended up taking home the title.

The final table lasted over nine hours and started off at a slow pace. The first elimination came when Eduard Morozkovsky lost consecutive sets and ended up in tenth place. Brazilian Allan Mello led for several laps but was eliminated in ninth place after a few unfortunate hands. Five-time bracelet winner Adam Friedman then crashed and Mo Zhou was eliminated in seventh.

Matteo Cavelier also led a few laps but dropped to sixth after his son Jakas A-Q failed to beat. Next to be eliminated was Yuri Martins Dzivielevski. After getting 2 BBs and doubling several times, his TQ lost to his opponent’s TT and he fell.

The next ones to fall were Chen Ao and Olga Ilmocheva, followed closely by Faraz Jaka and Michael Feinstein, and the last two were still players leave.

The final duel didn’t last long as Faraz called Michaels all-in with a straight on the river. It was the American’s first bracelet, and he won $237,367.

Final results (USD):

1 Faraz Jaka (US) – $237,367 USD

2 Michael Finstein (US) – $146,686

3 Olga Iermolcheva (Ukraine) – $109,780

4 Ao Chen (USA) – $109,780

5 Yuri Martins (Brazil) – $63,295

6 Matteo Cavelier ( France) – $47,772

7 Mo Zhou (China) – $37,955

8 Adam Friedman (USA) – $29,834

9 Allan Mello (Brazil) – $23,689

10 Edward Mroczkowski (USA) – $19,003

Faraz Jaka joins Yuri Martins and Allan Mello in g...

Comments (2)

  • Raynor.alverta

    This text provides a summary of the final table and outcomes of Event #85 in the 2023 World Series of Poker. It highlights the performances of several players, including the winner Faraz Jaka, and provides the final results and prize money awarded to the top 10 players.

  • This text provides a summary of the recent event at the 2023 World Series of Poker, specifically focusing on the final table and the players’ performances. It gives a detailed account of each player’s elimination and ultimately announces Faraz Jaka as the winner, who took home a cash prize of $237,367.

Leave a Reply

All rights reserved. 2023